Michigan Psychologist CE Requirements
How many CEs does Michigan require?
- 30 hours every two years
How many of Ethics & Law CEs does Michigan require?
Other CE Requirements
- NEW Beginning June 1, 2022, an applicant for licensure or registration must have completed a minimum of two (2) hours of implicit bias training within the 5 years immediately preceding issuance of the license or registration. For every renewal thereafter, in addition to completing any continuing education required for renewal, reregistration, or relicensure, an applicant must have completed a minimum of one (1) hour of implicit bias training for each year of the applicant’s license or registration cycle. If otherwise permitted by the code and rules, this training may be used to satisfy other training or continuing education requirements. Instruction must be synchronous/interactive or asynchronous teleconference or webinar. (Per MI R 338.7004 eff 3/23/2023)
- 2 hours in pain and pain symptom management
- There is a one-time requirement for training in identifying victims of human trafficking.
Michigan Psychologist Courses